We’ve found a simple and inexpensive service that gives you complete divorce documents in as little as 20 minutes. You can access your completed divorce forms after a short online interview. There are no lengthy completion or delivery periods.

Complete Your Texas Divorce Here

They also have a customer support team is available to help you through the process 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. They can guide you through the process and can connect you to our Live Lawyer service. Live Lawyer puts you in direct contact with a lawyer from your state who can easily answer all of your legal questions.

{ 0 comments }

Some counties actually require it, but for the most part the Judge that is trying the case will decide whether parents of minor children have to attend parenting classes.

Keep in mind that there are several different kinds of parenting classes with differing styles and focuses. For example, while some classes focus primarily on the children, others are more geared toward the parents. The price range for these courses can range from $30 to $75 and they typically last anywhere between 4 hours and 15 hours.

{ 0 comments }

How will our community debt and credit cards be handled?

The court may consider things such as who benefited from the items purchased with a credit card, or who caused the demise of the marriage, but typically, courts treat credit cards like any other debt. This makes them subject to a “just and right” division. In other words, the court will try to divide up […]

Read the full article →

How do we prove that we’re common law married?

All you have to do is go to the county clerk and file a Declaration of Informal Marriage, which costs a small fee (the amount varies by county.) To find out if you are, in fact, common law married, refer to Do I have a common law marriage?

Read the full article →

Can I get an annulment after a divorce?

Texas law allows a marriage to end in one of two ways: divorce or annulment. You can only do one of these things, so if you proceed with a divorce you cannot then have your marriage annulled. Likewise, you cannot pursue a divorce once you have had your marriage annulled.

Read the full article →

Will we be required to go to mediation?

Mediation is strongly recommended but not typically required. It’s encouraged because most cases that go to mediation end up settling. Keep in mind that if one of the two parties involved requests mediation, the court will usually order it. Some local courts require it. For instance, Travis County require mediation in situations where the hearing […]

Read the full article →

What if my child visit the other parent?

A child doesn’t get to decide which parent they visit or when. That’s determined and ordered by the court, and you are bound by the court ordered visitation schedule. If you don’t turn your child over to the non-custodial parent for their scheduled visitation, the court may hold you in contempt and you could face […]

Read the full article →

How long do I have to wait to get remarried?

The timeframe set forth by the Texas Family Code is at least 30 days after your divorce becomes final. If you don’t want to wait that long, you can ask that the Judge waive this at the time of your divorce.

Read the full article →

How are pets handled in a divorce?

The law views pets as personal property, despite how attached people may be to them. This means that they will be handled the same as any other property being considered in the case. Keep in mind that judges prefer not to deal with pets when handling divorce cases, so it’s always best to try and […]

Read the full article →

How long should I wait to start dating?

There is no specific answer to this question because it is entirely up to you when you feel ready to begin dating again after your divorce. But you should be aware of the impact it may have on your divorce before you make that decision. While casual dating will likely not have any effect on […]

Read the full article →